

SECAB MALIK SANDAL POLYTECHNIC, VIJAYAPUR



Governing Council

Sl.No	Name of the member	Address	Position
1.	Sri. S. A. Punekar	13, Nauraspur, Bagalkot Road, Vijayapura – 586 101	Chairman
			(Hon'ble President, SECAB)
2.	Dr. M. K. Rabinal	Dept. Of Physics, Karnataka University, Pavate Nagar, Dharwad – 580003	Member
			(Educationist)
3.	Dr. S. R. Byakod	Department of Statistics, SECAB PU College, Vijayapura- 586101	Member
			(Educationist)
4	Sri. Najeeb Bakshi	Haveli Street, Bagalkot Road Bijapur – 586 101	Member
4.			(Entrepreneur)
5.	Dr. Z. S. Punekar	13, Nauraspur, Bagalkot Road, Bijapur – 586 101	Member
			(Hon'ble Director. SECAB)
6.	Ar. M. B. Mulla	Proprietor, Patel Groups developers	Member
		and promoters, Miraj-416410 Sangli, Maharashtra	(Entrepreneur)
7.	Dr. Syed Abbas Ali	Dept. of Mechanical Engineering SECAB.I.E.T, Vijayapura- 586101	Member
			(Researcher)
8.	Sri. C. C. Araballi	Former Principal, Govt. Polytechnic Minakshi Chowk, Vijayapura-586101	Member
			(Educationist)
9.	Sri. A. S. Patil	13, Nauraspur, Bagalkot Road, Bijapur – 586 101	Member
			(Hon. Gen. Secretary SECAB)
10.	Sri. Salahuddin Ayubi S. P.	13, Nauraspur, Bagalkot Road, Bijapur – 586 101	Member
			(Executive Director, SECAB)
11.	Mr. Mohammed Talha Attar	Malik Sandal Polytechnic, Nauraspur, Bagalkot Road, Vijayapura- 586101	Principal
			and
			Member Secretary
	Mr. Hasansab Jamadar	Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,	Member
12.		M.S.P.T, Nauraspur, Bagalkot Road, Vijayapura- 586101	
13.	Mrs. Malanbi Satbache	Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, M.S.P.T, Nauraspur, Bagalkot Road, Vijayapura Vijayapura-	Member



MALIK SANDAL POLYTECHNIC, VIJAYAPUR



Major functions and responsibilities

- 1) Conduction of meeting twice in a year to review progress and provide directions for the overall development of the institute.
- 2) Supports the Head of the institution in the execution of policies framed by affiliated bodies.
- 3) Ensures establishment of effective administration and central committees recommended by affiliated bodies.
- 4) Approve vision and mission of various departments and institutes.
- 5) Approve the annual budget of the institute and budgetary allocations towards various developmental activities.
- 6) Approve the recruitment of teaching staff.
- 7) Takes appropriate decisions on addition, discontinuation, and intake of the programs.